Something is different…

The husband and I met with our new reproductive endocrinologist on Monday. After a long discussion with a brief pause in the middle so he could inseminate someone (what an awkward conversation) we came up with a plan.

I will be taking prometrium for 12 days. Some time around 5 to 7 days after I stop taking that I should get a period. I call them on day one and set up a lab appointment for day 3. They will run a battery of tests on me including a fasting test to see if insulin resistance is one of the issues behind why I don’t ovulate.

After the tests I will take Letrozole. I will go in on day 12 for an ultrasound to see whether I ovulated and if I did then we will do an IUI.

It’s all so odd to be on this side of things again. That being said, I don’t feel as much pressure as I did before. I don’t have that anxious feeling like I’ll be a failure if I don’t ovulate or get pregnant. Do I want to have another baby? Yes, absolutely or I wouldn’t go through all the hormones and the irrationality that comes with it. It just feels different. Less….angsty for lack of a better term.

So there ya have it. I will update as I go along.

Leave a Reply

